GATE-LAB was founded and is headed by Marie Claire Villeval, Research Professor, CNRS. 

The lab manager is Quentin Thevenet, engineer, CNRS.

The team includes 8 researchers, 2 engineers, 5 associated members and 13 post-docs and PhD students.


Marie Claire Villeval

Research Professor, CNRS / Director of GATE-LAB

E-mail: villeval@gate.cnrs.fr Telephone: + 33 (0) 4 72 86 60 79

Quentin Thévenet

Lab Manager / Experiment Programmer

E-mail: thevenet@gate.cnrs.fr Telephone: + 33 (0) 4 72 86 60 94

Brice Corgnet

Associate Professor, EMLYON Business School

E-mail: corgnet@em-lyon.com Telephone: + 33 (0) 4 72 86 60 85

Camille Cornand

Research Professor, CNRS

E-mail: cornand@gate.cnrs.fr Telephone: + 33 (0) 4 72 86 60 72

Fabio Galeotti

Research Associate Professor, CNRS

E-mail: galeotti@gate.cnrs.fr Telephone: + 33 (0) 4 72 86 60 40

Walid Hichri

Associate Professor, University of Lyon

E-mail: hichri@gate.cnrs.fr Telephone: + 33 (0) 4 72 86 61 07

Mateus Joffily

Research Engineer, CNRS

E-mail: joffily@gate.cnrs.fr Telephone: + 33 (0) 4 72 86 60 95

Jacopo Magnani

Associate Professor, EMLYON Business School

E-mail: magnani@em-lyon.com Telephone: + 33 (0) 4 72 86 60 26  

Julie Rosaz

Associate Professor, University of Lyon

E-mail: rosaz@gate.cnrs.fr Telephone: + 33 (0) 4 72 86 60 69  

Benoît Tarroux

Professor, University of Lyon

E-mail: tarroux@gate.cnrs.fr Telephone: + 33 (0) 4 72 86 60 25

Adam Zylbersztejn

Associate Professor, University of Lyon

E-mail: zylbersztejn@gate.cnrs.fr Telephone: + 33 (0) 4 72 86 60 39

Zhixin Dai

Associate Member, Assistant Professor, Renmin University (Beijing)

dai@gate.cnrs.fr Experimental Economics, Behavioral economics, Audit Policy

John Hamman

Associate Professor, Florida State University

jhamman@fsu.edu Organizational and Managerial Economics, Behavioral

Valeria Maggian

Associate Member, Assistant Professor at University of Venice

valeria.maggian@unive.it Experimental economics, Dishonesty, Cheating,

Krista Saral

Associate Member, Assistant Professor, Webster University (Geneva)

kjsaral@webster.ch Auctions, Entrepreneurship, Teams, Experimental

Fortuna Casoria

Post-doctoral researcher, University of Lyon

CASORIA@gate.cnrs.fr Experimental Economics, Behavior, Institutions, Social

Stefanie Baumgartner

PhD student

Social Norms, Institutions and Preferences, Behavioral Economics,

Maria Alejandra Erazo Diaz

PhD student

ERAZODIAZ@gate.cnrs.fr Behavioral Economics, Experimental Economics,

Chrisa Gresset

PhD student

gresset@gate.cnrs.fr Behavioral finance, Experimental methods,

Valentin Guigon

PhD student

guigon@gate.cnrs.fr Behavioral economics, behavioral neurosciences,

Sorravich Kingsuwankul

PhD student

KINGSUWANKUL@gate.cnrs.fr Experimental methods, Behavioral economics,

Yao Kpegli

PhD student

E-mail: kpegli@gate.cnrs.fr Behavioral economics, Experimental economics,

Jona Krutaj

PhD student

krutaj@gate.cnrs.fr Norms, Institutions, Preferences, Decision-Making,

Maxime Le Bihan

PhD student

lebihan@gate.cnrs.fr Labor Economics, Job search, experimental economics,

Claire Rimbaud

PhD student

rimbaud@gate.cnrs.fr Experimental Economics, Behavioral Economics,