GATE-LAB was founded and is headed by Marie Claire Villeval, Research Professor, CNRS. 

The lab manager is Quentin Thevenet, engineer, CNRS.

The team includes 10 researchers, 2 engineers, 1 post-doctoral student and 10 PhD students.


Marie Claire Villeval

Research Director, CNRS / Director of GATE-LAB

villeval@gate.cnrs.fr Behavior, Incentives, Dishonesty, Social Preferences

Quentin Thévenet

Lab Manager / Experiment Programmer

Tel. : (33)0472866094 E-mail : thevenet@gate.cnrs.fr

Brice Corgnet

Professor, EMLYON Business School

corgnet@em-lyon.com Organizational Economics; Behavioral Finance;

Camille Cornand

Research Director, CNRS

cornand@gate.cnrs.fr Macroeconomics, Coordination Games, Information,

Fabio Galeotti

Research Scientist, CNRS

galeotti@gate.cnrs.fr Personnel Economics, Social Norms, Emotions,

Walid Hichri

Assistant Professor, University of Lyon

hichri@gate.cnrs.fr Behavioral and Experimental Economics, Public Economics

Julie Rosaz

Assistant Professor, University of Lyon

rosaz@gate.cnrs.fr Social Preferences, Risk and Time, Commitment,

Adam Zylbersztejn

Assistant Professor, University of Lyon

zylbersztejn@gate.cnrs.fr Behavioral and Experimental Economics, Game

Mateus Joffily

Research Engineer, CNRS

joffily@gate.cnrs.fr Decision-making, Emotions, Learning, Brain,

Zhixin Dai

Associate Member, Assistant Professor, Renmin University (Beijing)

dai@gate.cnrs.fr Experimental Economics, Behavioral economics, Audit Policy

Aldo Rustichini

Associate Member, Professor, University of Minnesota (Minneapolis)

rusti001@umn.edu Decision Theory, Neuroeconomics, Experimental analysis of

Krista Saral

Associate Member, Assistant Professor, Webster University (Geneva)

kjsaral@webster.ch Auctions, Entrepreneurship, Teams, Experimental

Valeria Maggian

Post-doctorant, CNRS

maggian@gate.cnrs.fr Experimental economics, Dishonesty, Cheating, Gender,

Julien Bénistant

PhD student

benistant@gate.cnrs.fr Antisocial Behavior, Social Identity, Neuroeconomics

Liza Charroin

PhD student

charroin@gate.cnrs.fr Game Theory, Experimental Economics, Behavioral

Thomas Garcia

PhD student

garcia@gate.cnrs.fr Signal Detection Theory, Medical decision making,

Chrisa Gresset

PhD student

gresset@gate.cnrs.fr Behavioral finance, Experimental methods,

Maxime Le Bihan

PhD student

lebihan@gate.cnrs.fr Labor Economics, Job search, experimental economics,

Claire Rimbaud

PhD student

rimbaud@gate.cnrs.fr Experimental Economics, Behavioral Economics,

Charlotte Saucet

PhD student

saucet@gate.cnrs.fr Motivated Beliefs, Group Decision-making, Information

Alice Solda

PhD student

alice.solda@qut.edu.au experimental economics, exclusion, reintegration,

Rémi Suchon

PhD student

suchon@gate.cnrs.fr Experimental economics, Discrimination, Social mobility

Vincent Théroude

PhD student

theroude@gate.cnrs.fr Behavioural Econonomics, Experimental Economics,